Districts and Charters

NUES provides educational services to nine rural school districts and five charter schools. The NUES region covers over 33,500 K-12 students across seven rural counties in the Northeast corner of the state of Utah. NUES, in partnership with the other three regional service agencies SESC, CUES, and SEDC, brings services that are difficult for rural school districts and charters to provide on their own, in comparison to the larger school districts on the Wasatch front.

Located in Daggett County on the shores of Flaming Gorge Reservoir and at the northern base of the Uintah mountains. Daggett School District serves students located in Manila and Dutch John, Utah as well as some students living in Wyoming.

Duchesne County School District Logo

Located in Duchesne County at the southern base of the Uintah mountains. Duchesne School Districts covers a large area of schools across the county located in Duchesne, Roosevelt, Altamont, Myton, Neola, and Tabiona.

Located in Morgan County at the base of Thurston Peak. Morgan School District has schools located in Morgan and Mountain Green, Utah.

One of three school districts in Summit County close to Echo Canyon. North Summit School District is located in Coalville, Utah steeped in traditions and a history of education.

As one of three school districts in Summit County nestled amongst world renowned year round ski resorts, Park City School District is one of the premier schools in the state with high student academics and achievement.

Rich School District is located in Rich County on the shores of beautiful Bear Lake. Rich School District has schools located in Randolph and Laketown.

Located in Charleston, Utah in the beautiful Heber Valley. Soldier Hollow Charter is a K-8 school founded in September 1999. Originally, Soldier Hollow Charter was located in the facilities used during the Salt Lake City 2002 Winter Olympics.

Located in Kamas, Utah. South Summit is one of three K-12 school districts in Summit County. South Summit is located as the gateway to the Uintahs and Mirror Lake Highway. South Summit consists of five schools in Kamas and Park City.

Located in Vernal, Utah. Terra Academy is a free, fully accredited, public charter school that opened in Fall of 2015 serving grades K-12.

Part of the Ute Tribe, Uintah River High School gives students an education compliant with state standards while keeping in touch with the traditions and culture of the Ute people.

Located in Uintah County on the southern base of the Uintah Mountains. Uintah School District is located in Vernal, Utah and has schools across the county.

Located in Heber, Utah at the base of the beautiful Timpanogos Mountain. Wasatch County School District ensures all students obtain all the knowledge, skills, and dispositions that will enable them to reach their personal goals and be a productive, contributing member of our society.

Weilenmann School of Discovery Logo

Weilenmann School of Discovery is a tuition-free K-8 Utah public charter school located in Park City, Utah. WSD currently draws students from Summit, Wasatch and Salt Lake counties, and welcomes all students within the state of Utah.

Located amid Park City’s world-class olympic venues. The Winter Sports School offers a truly exceptional education in an exceptional sport community. Their unique schedule provides the balance and support that allows dedicated student athletes to focus their attention on academics when they are in school and on their chosen sports when the season is underway.

Skip to content